The Manage Committee is responsible for staffing, board member recruiting, committee structure and objectives, bylaws and standing rules, and strategic planning. It absorbs the previous committees of nominations and elections, personnel, and policy and guidelines.

The Finance Committee is responsible for obtaining grants, membership dues, and investments. It absorbs the previous committees of audit and fund development.

The Engage Committee is responsible for educational opportunities, the annual conference, support, benefits, and connections among members and chapters, along with communications and branding. It absorbs the previous committees of librarians’ seminar, fall seminar, fellows and awards, lineage societies, chapter liaison, and publicity and marketing.

The Engage and Manage committees share responsibility for legislative affairs. The Engage and Finance committees share responsibility for membership, publications, and the writing contest.

The Access Committee is responsible for access strategy, digitization strategy, and space planning. It absorbs the previous committees of library advisory, and library and archives committees.

The Technology Committee is responsible for assessing, implementing, and assisting with the technological needs of the society and library.