Ohio Genealogical Society - The Premier Ohio Family Heritage Resource

OGS Member Log In

Last Name

Member Number

Samuel D. Isaly Library

611 State Route 97 West
Bellville, OH 44813
Phone: 419-886-1903
Fax: 419-886-0092

Stay Connected

      

      

 

Ohio Genealogical Society's 2017 Summer Sessions


All sessions will be held at the Samuel D. Isaly Library of the Ohio Genealogical Society. All programs are free and open to the public. Pre-registration is requested by calling 419-886-1903. Please watch for additional programs to be added.


DateTimeSpeakerSession Title
Saturday, May 13 10:00 AM Eric Johnson Understanding Military Land Bounties, Pensions and Service Records 1775-1858
Saturday, May 13 1:00 PM Richard Juergans Planning a Research Trip
Friday, May 26 10:00 AM Tom Neel Preserving Documents
Friday, May 26 1:00 PM Mark Jamba What Killed Grandma?
Saturday, June 10 10:00 AM Deb Shell Murder in the Family: How I Researched a 107 Year-Old Mystery.
Saturday, June 10 1:00 PM Eric Johnson U.S. Colored Troops Service Records: Extracting family information
Saturday, June 17 10:00 AM Chris Staats He Used To Be My Ancestor
Saturday, June 17 1:00 PM Cheryl Abernathy Source Citations for Genealogists
Friday, June 23 10:00 AM Tom Neel Beginning Genealogy
Saturday, June 24 11:00 AM Margaret Cheney What the Census Can Tell You
Saturday, June 24 2:00 PM Margaret Cheney Lineage Application Workshop
Saturday, July 1 10:00am Deborah Abbott From the Voice of a Slave
Saturday. July 1 11:00am Sandra Milton In Their Footsteps
Saturday, July 8 1:00 PM Deborah Abbott Chef Boyardee
Saturday, July 22 1:00 PM Peggy Lauritzen Misbegotten Children; Tracing the Family Lines of the Illegitimate
Saturday, August 5 1:00 PM Peggy Lauritzen Improving Your Talent as a Genealogy Speaker
Friday, August 25 1:00 PM Sunda Peters DNA?
Friday, September 22 10:00 AM Tom Neel Internet Sites for Genealogy
Friday, October 6 2:00 PM Marleen Applegate Genealogy Fundamentals
Saturday, October 14 10:00 AM Peggy Lauritzen Migration Trails to the Ohio
Friday, October 27 10:00 AM Mary Jamba Epitaphs & Icons
Friday, October 27 1:00 PM Mary Jamba Haunted Ohio