Ohio Genealogical Society - The Premier Ohio Family Heritage Resource

OGS Member Log In

Last Name

Member Number

Samuel D. Isaly Library

611 State Route 97 West
Bellville, OH 44813
Phone: 419-886-1903
Fax: 419-886-0092

Stay Connected

      

      

 

Ohio Genealogical Society's 2019 Summer Sessions


All sessions will be held at the Samuel D. Isaly Library of the Ohio Genealogical Society. All programs are free, unless otherwise noted, and open to the public. Pre-registration is requested by calling 419-886-1903. Please watch for additional programs to be added.

Date Time Speaker Session Title
Friday, April 12 1:00 PM Florence Cromartie Henry Dorton, Who Was He? My Revolutionary War Ancestor, Part I
Friday, April 26 1:00 PM Florence Cromartie Henry Dorton, How I Found Him
Saturday, May 11 1:00 PM Eydie Keim FAN Genealogy
Saturday, May 18 1:00 PM Christina Drain Restoring Old Photos
Friday, May 24 10:00 AM Kelli Bergheimer How Can Genetic Genealogy Help Adoptees
Saturday, June 9 10:00 AM Tom Neel Exploring Newspapers & Available Databases
Saturday, June 15 1:00 PM Eydie Keim Census Records
Friday, June 21 10:00 AM Gayle Wilson Beginning African American Research
Saturday, June 22 10:00 AM Christina Drain RootsMagic 7 Basics
  1:00 PM Christina Drain Mastering RootsMagic
Saturday, June 29 1:00 PM Lauren Kuntzman Making the Most of the US Federal Census
Saturday, July 6 10:00 AM Stephen Wendt Researching Your Prussian Ancestry
Friday, August 2 1:00 PM Christina Drain Create a Website in an Afternoon
Saturday, August 10 10:00 AM Tom Neel Tour the OGS Hal West Archives
  1:00 PM Margaret Cheney Lineage Workshop
Friday, August 16 10:00 AM Eric Johnson War of 1812 Naval Research
Saturday, August 17 1:00 PM Stacey Adger The Negro Motorist Green Book
Friday, August 23 10:00 AM Kelli Bergheimer DNA Sibling Study
Saturday, August 24 1:00 PM Norm Lewicki Photo Intelligence: How to Get the Most Out of Your Old Photographs
Friday, September 13 10:00 AM Eric Johnson Land Bounties
  1:00 PM Teresa Whitehead Stay Organized
Friday, September 20 10:00 AM Teresa Whitehead Unlocking the Family History Center at Home
  2:00 PM Margaret Cheney Probate Records
Friday, October 4 2:00 PM Marleen Applegate Beginning Genealogy
Friday, October 25 10:00 AM Gayle Wilson Family Reunions with Style: A Time for Gathering Family History